h1

BAPTISM = WONDERFUL

September 19, 2011

In the past few weeks I guess, among all the trips to different places, there have been fleeting mentions of one called Gigi, someone who Elder Lam and Ip were teaching before I came into the area, and throughout the past weeks, her faith and testimony has grown as she continue to learn the gospel, and yesterday at church, Gigi made the covenant to follow the example of Jesus Christ and be baptised! And it was wonderful sight…Elder Leung had a opportunity to baptise her as well as performing a musical selection, his own piano rendition of the song…"I Walk By Faith/ A Child’s Prayer" medley, both really nice LDS songs. The Spirit was really sweet, and during the baptism, we had the members write down notes of encouragement and support for her, and it was just WONDERFUL, it really was.

I still feel there is much more work for me to do here before I leave in December, as there are many people I wish to be able to bring closer unto Christ. But the reality of leaving daunted on me this week when the mission office called me to confirm my destination so they can book my flight for the 2nd December, and the we jsut had a Zone Conference last friday in which they annouced a message of thanks to missionaries departing soon…

Anyway, here are some pictures from things that have happened this week, first, Elder Chan (Kenneth) has left Toronto and is now at the MTC, we had the chance to be at his setting apart, and then a group picture of the baptism and and last one is my very last zone conference…

So take care, stay warm…it is getting colder and enjoy the week

love,

Elder Lau

ps. on a less enjoyable note…Arsenal had terrible week, lingering at 17th in the EPL…but as a missionary, I had a absolutely fabulous week.

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

