h1

My work is done…thus far?

March 21, 2011

NEWSFLASH: I’m getting transferred, or in non-mission lingo, moving to another area! from Markham to Lindsay…

Where’s Lindsay, it is north east of Toronto, about 1.5+hrs drive. Apparently it is a nice small town with canals, maybe like Cambridge but on a smaller scale. Should looks quite nice…but first time living outside a recognised big city so I’m pretty apprehensive about the whole thing. I’m excited about a new change but also sad at the same time.

I’m had such a wonderful time at Markham Ward, been there over a year, and love the place, the area, and of course the wonderful people there. I guess if I had to leave for a while ( I know I will be back … its destiny) I left on a high, had to give a talk in sacrament in Chinese, first time ever in my life…turned out okay, and had a baptism…(see the pictures). Man…I look so fat right now…and I am, but I wonder if I get a chance to lose weight in my new area. So the person getting baptised is Lucy, and the person baptising is her husband Elton, with the some of their family, what a wonderful occasion!

So kinda feel like my work here is finished for a little while, but there is still so much more to do…
But I guess I need to trust in the Lord, and say to Him, "I’ll Go Where You Want Me To Go!"

Have a wonderful week, and hope you are enjoying the blossoming spring.

Elder Lau

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

