h1

I’m A Mormon.

January 31, 2011

In a recently article in the church magazine, Ensign, it list findings of a recent survey, how Americans view Latter Day Saints (Mormons).

Most used positive terms, like "high moral standards", "family oriented" and "honest", but many other simply don’t understand or know what we believe. So I just wanted to take this opportunity to share my simple testimony on a few things.

I know that God is our Heavenly Father, He loves each and every one of us.
I know that Jesus is the Christ, our Savior and Redeemer. I know that He lives!
I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the Lord’s kingdom on this earth.
I know that Joseph Smith is a true prophet of God called to restore His Gospel and Church in these latter days.
I know the Book of Mormon to be the word of God, and testifies of Jesus Christ.
I know these because the Spirit of God has witnessed it to me.
He has answered my prayers, and this knowledge has brought many blessings in my life.
I’m honoured that I can be a missionary to share this message with everyone.
I leave these words with you, in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Elder Lau

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

