h1

Photos and mumblings…

October 18, 2010

Update at the end of my 2nd week in my new area, I decided to upload some photos. so explain what the are first.

1) Elder Cheng (old companion) & Me
2) Elder Ip (new companion) Elder Lee (my mission mentor from HK) and Me
3) My last meal at my old apartment…yummy…
4) My new desk at new new apartment
5) A bowl of spaghetti I cooked, only 3rd meal cooked at new apartment because we’ve been fed quite a bit by members

also…just in case you are wondering why do I have label myself in the photos, just in case you don’t recognise me because I’ve gained weight!

So this week was okay, working in this area is tough, but it’s a lot of fun with Elder Ip, things are pretty easy going between us, but we are still trying our best to work hard, though not much success this week. Although we had a wonderful Zone Conference( gathering of lots of missionaries) and talked about obedience a lot, similar theme to General Conference. I guess if we are representing Jesus Christ and His Church, we first have to change ourselves from within, for they to see us and see the reflection of Christ in whom we represent.

I was really to know that 2 of the investigators in my old area will be baptised next month, and I’m slowly getting to know the wonderful members in my new area better.

The weather has turned cold quite quickly, and I wanted to take some nice pictures of the autumn leaves, but it took less than a week for most of them to be on the floor…seasons change quickly here, and i feel winter is just around the corner.

So everyone, wrap up, stay warm, Have a great week!

Elder Lau

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

