h1

Summary of the last 14 days

March 15, 2010

In a blink of an eye, I’ve spent 6 weeks in Markham Ward, doing Cantonese speaking missionary work already! Time flies so fast, there is so much to do, so much has happened and much more is about to happen! This ward is great, the members are friendly, I’m getting to know the missionaries that serve here with me, and the members more and more. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve been fed, we get fed some often here, all home cooked chinese food, most of the time…and it is so tasty, but Mum’s cooking still taste the best! I’ve lost about 10 pounds when I was cycling in my last area, but in 6 weeks, have probably put back on at least 5, and it is not slowing down, they won’t stop feeding us! (YES!!) But the Ward has improved a lot in terms of helping with missionary work, and we’ve been getting better at working with them.

Oh, new transfer, I’m in a semi-new companionship, being I’m no longer in a threesome, but now there is only 2 of us, and we both came out of the MTC at the same time, meaning, we are OFFICIALLY the new and youngest companionship in the CTEM, the most inexperienced missionaries in the whole mission, and we are coming up with wierd and creative ideas because there is no one to tell us otherwise! Which could be a good thing. One of the ideas is to have blow-up sofa, some drinks and sit outside a univesrity campus and invite them to sit with us and talk to us…it would look so wierd and out of place, but if I’m going to be here, the least I can do is have fun with it an make it memorable.

I’m getting logged off….NO…bye

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

