h1

No time to breath!

February 1, 2010

Until yesterday night, half my stuff was still was scattered around the floor near my desk, and for those of you who have been in my room, either at home, or at uni, know that I’m a little OCD, I hate things when they are messy, it gives me a headache, and I can’t do anything right…But since I moved into my new area on Wednesday, I just have not had time to do anything of the sorts. In fact, even, today, this preparation day is rather busy, I’m typing my email and it is 4pm already, I have to start work in 2hrs again, but at least I have a chance to take a breath.

In my new companionship, with Elder Stanavige and Elder McCaffree, who are all very new missionaries, Elder Stanavige came out of the MTC with me, and Elder McCaffree is just 12 weeks old, it has been such a tough and hectic couple of days, so frantic as well. Especially the Sunday just past, we had to teach the joint lesson in Sunday School, introduce myself to as many people as humanly possible, and organise and make sure a baptismal service went well. It was just non-stop panicking! Ended the night, teaching a lesson to new investigator as well, with me doing most of the talking at the moment, because despite my inexperience, I’m the only one fluent in Cantonese in the companionship, so it is hard work, but a fantastic opportunity to learn.

Not much time this week, took a long time adding contacts, reading emails, so I don’t have time to write much to anybody, but all is good, I’m doing ok, will write more next week, plus some pictures hopefully.

Cya! Take Care!

Leave a Reply

