Archive for November 27th, 2009

h1

Parting is such bittersweet sorrow.

November 27, 2009

Its been a really emotional week for me this last 7 days at the MTC, leaving me with a after taste of loneliness.

All my beloved friends & classmates have left the MTc except for a few. I miss everyone and everywhere I go, I remember things we did, time we spent together, and the worst thing is, I’m stuck in the MTC without them. Homesickness is nto something that really bothers me, as I got used to living on my own at uni, but I never expected parting with my friends will have such a profound effect on me. Everytime i had to sent them off, I shed a few quiet tears, every single time, the short walk back to the my residence gets lonelier and lonelier.

But onto happier things, this week in the US, they have Thanksgiving, a totally alien concept to me, but it was totally awesome as 2 of the 12 Apostles of the Church came and gave devotional talks at the MTC, Dallin H Oaks and Jeffery R Holland. Both talks were just amazing! Seeing them in the flesh is so cool! I’m so grateful for my extended stay, as I would’ve missed both talks if I left on Tuesday morning. For anyone reading this, just go to LDS.org and search Jeffery R. Holland, all his talks are mind blowingly good!

3 weeks at the MTC seems such a long time for me at the moment, and I got another 3 weeks. All the food now taste the same, and I really really want a nice shish kebab or fish & chips, or even just a instant ramen…how I would kill for one right now!

I’ve been joining in to a new class while my situation with what I’m doing in the next 3 weeks is resolved. I have a new companion, Elder Torres from Brazil, but he sounds american, have one football(soccer) crazy roomate, all we talk about is football, and Arsenal… also have two new missionaries from HK, Elder Ip, and Elder Leung, both from Man On Shan Ward, both goin to same mission as me, so they are probably the reason I was delayed intially.

Anyway, this is all I got time to write to everyone this week. Until then, please take care.

note.
Dwayne, please send your mailing address to my sister so she can forward to me, or just give me ur gf’s address, since u practically live there.