h1

Set Apart… and Depart

November 2, 2009

More Stake Conference today, Sunday session this time…even more talks, but I think some of the ones yesterday were better tho. Anyway, what’s important is that I got set apart as a missionary…so typing this blog right now, not sure if I’m allowed to do this. But I see this as a way of extending my missionary work, kind of.

It was a really special and spiritual experience when I got set apart, like to think all those who came along, and those brethern who participated in particular. I’m so thankful to you guys.

Ben & Emma came round my house for dinner later in the evening, for my “last dinner” before my mission. Had hotpot, chinese style! Mainly wanted to them to try something new, but also wanted a fun way to have my last meal at home. Indeed it was fun, and ate SO much food! way too much really…but like I care at this point, wont get many more meals like that.

Spent rest of the night finalizing this and that, packed my bags. I’m rather tired right now, but just can’t seem to sleep.

So this is how my first entry on this blog as a missionary turned out…next one in a week on so I guess.

Until next time I see any of you in person.

Sayonara.

Take Care.

3 comments

  1. *HUG*… because thats a privelege only muis and mums can have. XP – glad u enjoyed ur last few days before mission ๐Ÿ™‚


  2. yoyo wah i completely forgot it was this morning you left, hope you have a good time out there! remember to be patient and listen! hope you have a good journey should catch up when you get back. ๐Ÿ™‚ x


  3. I am guessing you should be in Canada by now, hope you had a nice journey, miss FM yet? I bet u will be dreaming about FM for a while, and as I am a good friend, I think I will be constantly reminding you. Only joking, kind of feeling weird knowing you are so far away now but 2 yrs will go in a blink of an eye. Good luck with this, I will be reading this blog, so hope you have fun!

    Danny



Leave a Reply

